PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Travelsim
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Arrow San Marino Telecom, 1st Gsm Operator of RSM - 17-08-2006, 14:39

Finally seems that San Marino will have its FIRST and REAL GSM network

http://www.gsmworld.com/roaming/gsminfo/net_smte.shtml

Operator Name: San Marino Telecom Spa
Network Name: San Marino Telecom
Technology: GSM 900/1800
Network Status: Planned July 2006
Web Site: http://www.smt.sm

Last week I didn't find anything, maybe the planned start is simply delayed
I can imagine new offers on their +378 prefixes... I tried to call them but actually I found only an automatic fax machine... hope to have more news soon B)


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,164
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 14:42

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreA
Finally seems that San Marino will have its FIRST and REAL GSM network

http://www.gsmworld.com/roaming/gsminfo/net_smte.shtml

Operator Name: San Marino Telecom Spa
Network Name: San Marino Telecom
Technology: GSM 900/1800
Network Status: Planned July 2006
Web Site: http://www.smt.sm

Last week I didn't find anything, maybe the planned start is simply delayed
I can imagine new offers on their +378 prefixes... I tried to call them but actually I found only an automatic fax machine... hope to have more news soon B)
Cool
This could be the first provider who can start with one antenna and get nearly full coverage i think

Chris


Germany: o2 blue all-in L, simquadrat
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Huawei P9
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,123
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 14:51

Hmmm, once they get going they definitely need to expand their potential coverage by launching or hosting a global SIM

maybe that's the underlying motive?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 15:01

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy
Hmmm, once they get going they definitely need to expand their potential coverage by launching or hosting a global SIM

maybe that's the underlying motive?
Maybe, but I'd like to understand if they have behind a italian society or not... this is really important for their commercial future. In fact, if they use an italian network it's almost impossible to see a 'global sim' interesting for my country

Anyway I'll try to follow the story on my TLC Blog.


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 15:03

Quote:
Originally Posted by dg7feq
This could be the first provider who can start with one antenna and get nearly full coverage i think
I don't think so. San Marino has various hills and it's not so easy to cover. I think they need more than a dozen of BTS for a good coverage. Well, I know less than for a medium city but it's harder than Gibraltar or Jersey


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,164
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 15:32

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreA
I don't think so. San Marino has various hills and it's not so easy to cover. I think they need more than a dozen of BTS for a good coverage. Well, I know less than for a medium city but it's harder than Gibraltar or Jersey
Ok, your point. I was just looking at the size not at the geography.

:whistle:


Germany: o2 blue all-in L, simquadrat
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Huawei P9
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 16:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by dg7feq
Ok, your point. I was just looking at the size not at the geography.
:P

Anyway I just finished to write on my blog what I found aroung SMT... but I'm so lazy to transate my research in english that I'll give you only a resume :P

Shortly: last 29th May the RSM Governiement decided to give a 2nd licence for TLC (DSL, landline and mobile) to TCOM. So from TCOM now we have "San Marino Telecom", the first competitor of "Telecom Italia San Marino" (ex Intelcom). I hope that they can help our competition too... the fact that their Governiement wanted new prefixes on +378 is only a good thing Finally not more italian prefixes for RSM mobiles...


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Przemolog (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Guru
 
Przemolog's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,211
Join Date: 06 Feb 2005
Location: Swidnik-home, Lublin-work

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 16:56

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreA
... the fact that their Governiement wanted new prefixes on +378 is only a good thing Finally not more italian prefixes for RSM mobiles...
Don't be so happy. Using a foreign prefix is a good occasion to raise the rates Italy to RSM to international ones :P
  Send a message via Skype™ to Przemolog 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 17:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by Przemolog
Don't be so happy. Using a foreign prefix is a good occasion to raise the rates Italy to RSM to international ones :P
Maybe yes, probably not... we have a special agreement between Italy and RSM for sharing our TLC systems.

The prefix +378 for example is NOT available from Italy, but only outside our Peninsula

In fact if I read +378 51111, I have to call the number 0549 51111.
+378 is only for other countries, in Italy for calling RSM we use a landline prefix (0549) and we are simply charged as a national call. So I hope (and I think) that RSM will have a special prefix for "S.M.T." mobiles (for example: +378.3.xxxxx), but only for a different taxation. But in Italy that prefix maybe will have our numeration (usually a 3xx ) and we'll pay simply as calling a national mobile... so I'm waiting for another 'fake prefix' only for italian business


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,123
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 17-08-2006, 19:32

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreA
... the fact that their Government wanted new prefixes on +378 is only a good thing Finally not more italian prefixes for RSM mobiles...
I've seen some very cheap tariffs to call San Marino mobile. I assumed they are almost fictitious, like Antarctica mobile for 1 penny a minute, so that the provider gets listed in comparison databases - some have algorithms or policy that will only add a new provider if it has the cheapest rate to somewhere ...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
prima san marino, prima voce mobile, republic of san marino

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net