PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Telestial
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default airBalticcard data - 15-09-2009, 10:28

Hello,

just received a SMS on my airBalticcard: Welcome in Austria! Data is 0,39/100kB.

Any experiences with this?

For me it was new at all that there is data possible with the airBalticcard.
On the website i didn't find additional info (but looked in a hurry).

Is only wap or also mobile web possible? Speed? Which settings????
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
adam917 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 187
Join Date: 14 Sep 2008
Location: North America

Country:
Default 16-09-2009, 04:05

I guess they only want heavy users if they have such a high increment (100 KB).
 Send a message via ICQ to adam917 Send a message via AIM to adam917 Send a message via MSN to adam917 Send a message via Yahoo to adam917 Send a message via Skype™ to adam917 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 16-09-2009, 09:50

AirBalticCard is a Travelsim rebrand, here you find the data rates:
No roaming cost in .

Configuration:
- APN: send.ee
- User name: "number of Your TravelSim" (3725ххххххх)
- Password: leave blank


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
fedeprovenza (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
fedeprovenza's Avatar
 
Posts: 282
Join Date: 28 Jul 2007
Location: Garda lake (south-west)

Country:
Default 17-09-2009, 18:27

this link is always useful


[COLOR="Magenta"]"Working" PrePaids: Wind, Vodafone, CoopVoce, , Travelsim (2), 02 Irish (2)
My best sim?--> Wind +39-328
My phones: Samsung Galaxy Next S5570
  Send a message via MSN to fedeprovenza Send a message via Skype™ to fedeprovenza 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 19-09-2009, 20:44

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effendi View Post
AirBalticCard is a Travelsim rebrand, here you find the data rates:
No roaming cost in .

Configuration:
- APN: send.ee
- User name: "number of Your TravelSim" (3725ххххххх)
- Password: leave blank
I just tried with these settings and got connection to several networks (TM Espana and Vodafone ES, both were only 2G),

but there was no data transfer possible. Has this option to be activated somehow?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,164
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 20-09-2009, 11:53

the airbalticcard website does not say that thay support data. Maybe it is not activated on these cards but the automatic SMS had been forgotten


Germany: o2 blue all-in L, simquadrat
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Huawei P9
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 20-09-2009, 13:54

This SMS is new, it came never before.
I received it in Germany, Austria, France and Spain.

Is data supported with other TravelSim versions?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,164
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 20-09-2009, 15:24

yes, with the original travelsim (TravelSIM for 29,90 - "Your No.1 Roaming-FREE SIM Card")


Germany: o2 blue all-in L, simquadrat
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Huawei P9
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
olev_p (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 31
Join Date: 21 Mar 2006

Country:
Default 21-09-2009, 12:35

Quote:
Originally Posted by 9eor9 View Post
I just tried with these settings and got connection to several networks (TM Espana and Vodafone ES, both were only 2G),

but there was no data transfer possible. Has this option to be activated somehow?
I suggest you to ask support(c)travelsim.com
they can send you SMS with automatic GPRS settings for your mobile handset
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 21-09-2009, 13:26

Thx, I tried with my netbook stick, and got connection! (s.a.).
Therefore is is also of interest for me if this kind of data traffic is supported.
Does Travelsim support only Wap/GPRS or more?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net