PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
T3mp0 (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: 20 Jun 2015

Country:
Question Fonic money transfer - 20-06-2015, 07:09

Hello to all

Is there a way to transfer money (balance or whatever you call it) from one number to another?

I have recharged my account with 10 EUR and activated the Smart S. Turns out that it did not activate immediately and when I turned the mobile data on it consumed some cents from my balance. Now it says:



It seems to me it will not be activated because there is not sufficient balance (at least 9,95) on my account (despite showing the information Smart S 'Aktiv ab 20.06.2015'. Yesterday it was 'Aktiv ab 19.06.2015')

So I think if there was a way to transfer some money from another user (one of my family has some extra on his account) I could try to reactivate it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,119
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 20-06-2015, 12:24

I don't know for Fonic. Some brands seem to have this option betwen their own customers but some seem to dislike it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
wolfbln (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 179
Join Date: 14 Jul 2014

Country:
Default 22-06-2015, 00:26

You are right. Some have this option, but not Fonic.

You can get a 5 € top-up voucher at Lidl to refill
Or you can add 0.13 € by bank transfer, if you are willing to wait.
http://www.prepaid-wiki.de/index.php...rweisung_FONIC

So I never quite understood the advantage of the transfer form SIM to SIM option but in emergencies.

Hope, you'll learn the golden rule for German SIM cards: NEVER activate data until your package has been confirmed. Fonic charges 24ct per MB, but only around 2ct/MB in packs.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
T3mp0 (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: 20 Jun 2015

Country:
Default 22-06-2015, 06:02

Thanks for the tip wolfbln. I'll see if that works. Seems to be very useful in my situation.

Ah, one question. On that page there is the following information:

Quote:
Rufnummer und vierstellige Prüfsumme1 im Format: 01xx-xxxxxxx-abcd
My phone numbers does NOT match, I have one digit more: 0176-98xxxx17 and what is that abcd at the end?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 22-06-2015, 12:47

Quote:
Originally Posted by T3mp0 View Post
My phone numbers does NOT match, I have one digit more: 0176-98xxxx17 and what is that abcd at the end?
That is the checksum which you can calculate at http://www.prepaid-wiki.de/index.php...rwendungszweck where you simply need to enter your phone number and click "weiter".


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
T3mp0 (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: 20 Jun 2015

Country:
Default 22-06-2015, 15:10

Thanks inquisitor.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fonic

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net