PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Mobal
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
Delidave (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: 21 Apr 2014

Country:
Default card for unlocked ZTE MF60 - 21-04-2014, 17:59

Off to Appledoorn for a few weeks and found an unlocked MiFi for £40 on the bay.Is it better to get a 1GB card from Dataroam for£39 or buy a local card when I get there

Sorry its a question for my first post
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
petkow (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
Posts: 696
Join Date: 01 Aug 2006
Location: Madrid

Country:
Default 21-04-2014, 19:50

Without a shadow of a doubt I would get a local SIM in the Netherlands rather than dataroam. I don't have much experience on the best deals in the Netherlands at the moment but there really are so many on offer. e.g. simyo.nl have 1GB for 10 Euros. I am not too sure where you can pick up cards though. See: http://www.simyo.nl/sim-only

Otherwise, you could always go into an Aldi store there and pick up one of their cards. They have a 30 day bundle with 750MB for 19.99 Euros. http://www.medionmobile.nl/web/ and unlike Simyo there is no activation charge or monthly minimum spend requirement.

I am sure other members maybe able to add more deals.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Delidave (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: 21 Apr 2014

Country:
Default 21-04-2014, 20:22

Thanks petkow Aldi sounds good as am in France near La Rochelle in June,could do the same again,Aldis everywhere
Appreciate your reply
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Delidave (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: 21 Apr 2014

Country:
Default 24-04-2014, 21:30

Just to add that the MiFi works fine on an orange sim,am looking forward to getting to Delft and trying it out.I have got Alditalk/Medionmobile APN settings from the web

username: (blank)
password: (blank)
APN name: MEDIONmobile Handyweb

Would anyone know if this is correct

Appreciate the help given
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Delidave (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: 21 Apr 2014

Country:
Default 02-05-2014, 13:01

Have got hold of an Alditalk prepaid sim but am having some trouble activating it in mifi
translated instructions with google and it says turn off insert sim turn on and use 0000 for code but not working.have used MEDIONmobiles as APN also tried portalmmmm.nl from web but wont connect.thought I might have to fill in a form to register but not one showing on website.
Can anyone help, did think an unlocked phone might register it but have only got an orange locked iphone.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Donal (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Donal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25
Join Date: 04 Jul 2013

Country:
Default 02-05-2014, 20:37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delidave View Post
Have got hold of an Alditalk prepaid sim but am having some trouble activating it in mifi
translated instructions with google and it says turn off insert sim turn on and use 0000 for code but not working.
Try disabling the PIN in the SIM card. (Insert the SIM in any mobile phone and then switch-off the security PIN of the SIM card.)
Otherwise you might not be able to enter the PIN when the MIFI first tries to access the SIM card.

Last edited by Donal; 02-05-2014 at 20:51..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
123456 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 131
Join Date: 14 Feb 2005

Country:
Default 03-05-2014, 07:22

APN= portalmmm.nl, no username or password
From: http://www.medionmobile.nl/web/zo_werkt_het/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Delidave (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: 21 Apr 2014

Country:
Default 03-05-2014, 17:10

Thanks Donal but sadly my phone is locked when I'm back in the UK I'm going to get a cheap unlocked phone.Even unlocked its rejecting the APN cos of the hypen waiting for customer service to contact me
luckily im on a site with wifi so far
regards to you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Delidave (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: 21 Apr 2014

Country:
Default 03-05-2014, 18:27

Hi 123456, got an unlocked phone and put the sim in and it worked straight away for calls no password asked for.still not working in mifi though may just nof be compatible sadly every prompt and answer is in dutch our next site is near appledoorn and they are very helpful ill see if theyll translate for me
thanks foe the help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Donal (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Donal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25
Join Date: 04 Jul 2013

Country:
Default 03-05-2014, 19:53

Delidave, have a look at this page:

http://www.attelecom.info/index.php?...ickfaq&lang=nl

Check these settings:

Authentication: CHAP
Connection/Phone number: *99#
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net