PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Travelsim
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
woody1 (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 62
Join Date: 16 Mar 2011

Country:
Default TrueMove in Thailand - Need assistance - 03-02-2013, 07:23

I'm in Chiang Mai, Thailand and I've got an AOT/Truemove SIM card that they gave away free at the airport. I added a 200 baht topup and subscribed to the 129 baht/200 Mb data package.

Everything seems to be configured ok on the phone, but I'm unable to connect to the internet. I can connect to the TrueMove website, but nothing else. The APN setup is pretty simple and it looks like the recommended settings that I see on various websites.

Does anybody have a clue about what I need to do to get this to work?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
woody1 (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 62
Join Date: 16 Mar 2011

Country:
Default 03-02-2013, 10:56

After a lot of time on the line with TrueMove, it seems that their TrueMove SIM only works on a 2G network and requires special settings on my phone, which they could not figure out. They told me to get a new card, branded TrueMove-H if I wanted to get 3G speeds. Guess I'll have to abandon this card and get the other one.

Bottom line, the TrueMove SIM card may not be very useful. Look for something else.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,164
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 04-02-2013, 09:46

True has two networks. The 3G is independent from the 2G. The SIM that they give out for free at the airport run on the 2G network. The benefit of these SIM is that you can call international for 1.5 THB to most destinations (using the 00600 prefix).
if you want the card mainly for data i recommend to get one from DTAC which has by far the best 3G coverage (needs a phone compatible to 850 MHz 3G)

Chris


Germany: o2 blue all-in L, simquadrat
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Huawei P9
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
aik (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: 26 Mar 2014

Country:
Default 26-03-2014, 06:06

I've buy nokia 208 with true move sim card, but i have problem when i try with another simcard, the message is " phone restricted". i've try to to change the sim card with another true move card, but its still "phone restricted" so this nokia is useless.
Does anyone knows how to unlocked/repair this..
my IMEI number is 358344053126074
thanks for your help
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net