PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Travelsim
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 29-12-2005, 22:44

I have a prepay 02 and i'm trying to activate the international Caller bolt one ( http://www.o2.co.uk/productsservices.../international ) ... but i can't do it because i have this error sms:

"Your request for INTCALLER has not been successful as your tariff is not ineligible. Please call Customer Service for info on upgrading your tariff on 08705678678."

I cant' call that number from Italy and the 02 website is really caotic (I hate it :P imo it's worst than 119.it of tim )... can you help me?

Other question: later I'll want to use that sim for a incoming portability from Virgin Mobile? Is it possible?


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
UKSTEVE (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
UKSTEVE's Avatar
 
Posts: 197
Join Date: 26 Dec 2004
Location: Sheffield UK

Country:
Default 30-12-2005, 00:14

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreA
I have a prepay 02 and i'm trying to activate the international Caller bolt one ( http://www.o2.co.uk/productsservices.../international ) ... but i can't do it because i have this error sms:

"Your request for INTCALLER has not been successful as your tariff is not ineligible. Please call Customer Service for info on upgrading your tariff on 08705678678."

I cant' call that number from Italy and the 02 website is really caotic (I hate it :P imo it's worst than 119.it of tim )... can you help me?

Other question: later I'll want to use that sim for a incoming portability from Virgin Mobile? Is it possible?
Sorry to hear you're having problems Andrea - suggest you call O2's switchboard on +44-1753-560000 or the real number behind the 0870 number, +44-113-272-2000.

They should be able to help you.

Happy New Year!

Steve


[size=2]Steve Gold
PO Box 1014, Sheffield S10 5YG, UK

Home mobie: Telefonica O2
Other UK mobiles: 3, Vodafone, Virgin

Foreign SIMs: Toggle (multi); Germany (Fonic); Poland (Orange PL);

Skype: stevewgold
  Send a message via Skype™ to UKSTEVE 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,119
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 30-12-2005, 02:21

That sounds odd, and I don't know why - has the SIM been registered yet? - I'm assuming yes, as you seem to have sent and received an sms.

I will call them tomorrow and ask if they know any reason why this can occur.

It should be pretty easy to move the number to the SIM, with a PAC number, but that other issue needs to be sorted out to decide if it is worthwhile


edit - I don't actually know if this could be a reason - there are differences between Online and shop O2 SIMs - and I'm wondering if it affects this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 30-12-2005, 10:50

The sim has been registered... and this is really strange because I can activate the option by sms/website without any error message. Only later I received this SMS from02

But maybe you're right, they can have differences between online and shop 02 sims


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
0700700 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 196
Join Date: 14 Nov 2005

Country:
Default 31-12-2005, 02:13

ANDREA , i had similar problems once upon a time with my 02 sim card and calling their customer services is IMO a waste of time. I would recommend you registered the sim card on the website, if you need an address use this one

7 barby road
rugby
warwickshire

CV225DU


And then email customer services , which i have found to be really great, much better than phone based support :ranting2: !

If not you can send a message to activate the option to 21300

good luck

//damn didnt read carefully enough!!! then your only option is to use the website to email them
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
0700700 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 196
Join Date: 14 Nov 2005

Country:
Default 31-12-2005, 02:17

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreA
Other question: later I'll want to use that sim for a incoming portability from Virgin Mobile? Is it possible?
:bye2: Andrea , in order to do this , the sim card that the number is going to has to be on the territory of the UK , otherwise the port will NOT happen. Only orange allow you to have your sim abroad while the number is being ported...


Anyways when you have arranged to do the porting i would be only to glad to help you, if you want you can send me the sim card (assuming your not coming to the UK) and once the port is complete ill send it back to you

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,119
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 31-12-2005, 04:13

It isn't necessary to send the SIM to UK - Virgin can give the PAC code with to someone with the registered details - and if it isn't possible to transfer to that one, I've suggested I'll send AndreA another O2 SIM already set up

Apologies I didn't phone them today - will do tomorrow

err, apologies again - they closed earlier for New Year's Eve than normal weekends
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
0700700 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 196
Join Date: 14 Nov 2005

Country:
Default 09-01-2006, 12:08

Quote:
Originally Posted by UKSTEVE
Sorry to hear you're having problems Andrea - suggest you call O2's switchboard on +44-1753-560000 or the real number behind the 0870 number, +44-113-272-2000.

They should be able to help you.

Happy New Year!

Steve
+44-1753-560000 dislpays "permanently barred" when i try calling it from my o2 sim card. but the other number seems fine!


thanks steve
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,661
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 09-01-2006, 13:13

Thanks to Andy I'm resolving my 02 troubles :P

Also it's very strange, a lot of 02 prepaid sim cards have my error for the international option... do you any ideas about that?


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

 Send a message via ICQ to AndreA Send a message via AIM to AndreA Send a message via MSN to AndreA Send a message via Skype™ to AndreA 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
0700700 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 196
Join Date: 14 Nov 2005

Country:
Default 10-01-2006, 01:52

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreA
Thanks to Andy I'm resolving my 02 troubles :P

Also it's very strange, a lot of 02 prepaid sim cards have my error for the international option... do you any ideas about that?
i have no problem with international option but o2 Uk is really bad recently Andrea ! i topped up ?10 and instead of getting my free texts i was informed
that i had already used them up
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net