PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Mobal
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
international (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
international's Avatar
 
Posts: 80
Join Date: 23 Apr 2012

Country:
Default Betamax/Rynga (VoipCheap, VoipBuster, etc.) no caller ID? - 24-07-2012, 12:48

Previously the caller ID worked pretty well but now I can't make it work. I set the caller ID on but to no avail. What's the problem? Do you experience similar errors?

They don't have any customer service, do they? I use Rynga from the Betamax family.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 24-07-2012, 13:11

Have you tested different destinations? From my observation Dellmont (formerly known as Betmax) have a pretty dynamic routing which makes use of unused capacity from carriers around the world who sometimes don't present the caller ID you've set but instead none or one from their own network none (often from countries like Russia or China). Also I've seen calls to Eastern European mobile networks to be terminated through GSM gateways/SIM boxes (which is illegal). I don't say they deliberatly use such illegal methods but probably their wholesalers do.
That said these caller ID issue usually apply only to certain destinations and are only temporary.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
international (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
international's Avatar
 
Posts: 80
Join Date: 23 Apr 2012

Country:
Default 31-07-2012, 11:55

Quote:
Originally Posted by inquisitor View Post
Have you tested different destinations?
Do you mean to call a different country?

Quote:
Originally Posted by inquisitor View Post
Also I've seen calls to Eastern European mobile networks to be terminated through GSM gateways/SIM boxes (which is illegal). I don't say they deliberatly use such illegal methods but probably their wholesalers do.
That said these caller ID issue usually apply only to certain destinations and are only temporary.
So I wait and it will resolve? It's like this for months...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 31-07-2012, 13:12

Yes, I mean a different country or in case of a mobile network another mobile network. But the problem persists for that long you should contact customer care.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
international (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
international's Avatar
 
Posts: 80
Join Date: 23 Apr 2012

Country:
Default 04-08-2012, 18:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by inquisitor View Post
Yes, I mean a different country or in case of a mobile network another mobile network. But the problem persists for that long you should contact customer care.
OK. Do they have customer care? Do they reply to anyone? I tried it before but to no avail.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 04-08-2012, 18:54

They have but they rarely reply. You need to contact them through the contact form hidden somewhere on their website.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
international (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
international's Avatar
 
Posts: 80
Join Date: 23 Apr 2012

Country:
Default 27-08-2012, 22:41

Does Dellmost (formerly Betamax) have an official support forum?

OK, they replied in email and basically they said that's the service, caller ID just does not work for some places. It sucks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 28-08-2012, 09:17

which country are you calling to? I currently have no issues with Caller ID on Betamax/Finera (mostly calling to Canada, Thailand and Estonia)


Germany: smartmobil, simquadrat, Vodafone (data)
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi), TOT 3G (data)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Zopo ZP700
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default no problems - 22-09-2012, 19:33

I use Rynga and Dialnow since years to and from France, England, India, Switzerland, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Italy, Poland, Austria, USA and I cannot remember any issues regarding the caller ID since ages.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
international (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
international's Avatar
 
Posts: 80
Join Date: 23 Apr 2012

Country:
Default 24-09-2012, 19:57

The caller ID works again! Strange but nice. I tried Romania!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net