PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Telestial
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
zaarciniex (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: 09 May 2010

Country:
Default Activated prepaids from Ebay in Germany - 19-06-2010, 23:28

There are lots of already activated prepaid card for sale on German ebay.
Are there any underwater mines if such card is bought?

Thank You.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Motel75 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
Motel75's Avatar
 
Posts: 573
Join Date: 16 Jun 2006
Location: Berlin

Country:
Default 20-06-2010, 01:11

Not really, though I once bought one that I liked the number of, only to receive a call from the previous owner when I registered it (it wasn't a problem, though, he was just curious as to why it was still in his name).

As long as the SIM is really cheap, it shouldn't be a problem, but remember that new ones are cheap and plentiful in Germany.


Current DE: Vodafone, Netzklub; PL: Klucz, Virgin; UK: Giffgaff, Vodafone; US: T-Mobile; CA: 7-Eleven; IT: Vodafone; UA: Kyivstar; FR: Bouygues; GR: Vodafone
Former DE: Vodafone, T-Mobile, O2, Blauworld, 01051mobile, Solomo, Lycamobile, Simyo, Congstar, Fonic, Edeka Mobile, Lidl Mobile; PL: Heyah, Era, Virgin, Sami Swoi, Orange, POP, iPlus, Carrefour Mova, Telepin Mobi, Play, Lycamobile, T-Mobile; UK: Vodafone, T-Mobile, Virgin; US: T-Mobile, AT&T, Lycamobile; CZ: Vodafone, Oskar; ES: Lebara; GR: Vodafone, Wind; UA: Vodafone; IL: Orange; TR: Turkcell
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 20-06-2010, 02:03

You should consider that signing over a SIM to another person may be charged by some providers and can be quite elaborate, as signatures of the old and the new owner are required. But if the seller doesn't insist on signing over, you can of course leave registration unchanged.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
zaarciniex (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: 09 May 2010

Country:
Default 20-06-2010, 12:05

OK. Thanks.
Well, for me the main reason is that I would like to have the number I like and O2/Fonic that I have when using in Germany, still haven`t solved the problem with calling to landlines to some countries.

And the other problem is that I can not activate the new one as I do not have German Ausweis and will not have at least for some while more and am unwilling to ask a friend register one more mobile to his name.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 20-06-2010, 15:38

You can definitely register with Fonic with any foreign ID. Actually I'm not aware of any German SIM card, that is limited to registration for German citizens only. That would contradict the principle of freedom of the EU.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
zaarciniex (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: 09 May 2010

Country:
Default 20-06-2010, 19:44

Quote:
Originally Posted by inquisitor View Post
You can definitely register with Fonic with any foreign ID. Actually I'm not aware of any German SIM card, that is limited to registration for German citizens only. That would contradict the principle of freedom of the EU.
Actually no. Bei Freischaltung on the Fonic internet there is Deutschland as only country available and there is no way to change it. The same thing happened when I wanted to buy a prepaid (I don`t remember which) in shop. I was asked for the German papers and my EU passport did not matter.

The same thing is in Spain, You need an Immigration paper with number in order to have even prepaid.

This is an annoying thing, as I have no intention for permanent residence papers in about half a Europe.

In fact this EU freedom thing is still baby cradle.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 20-06-2010, 22:22

Fonic might require a German registration address (which is up to your fantasy), but that doesn't hinder foreigners from acitivating their SIM.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net