PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
TheMadBrewer (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 127
Join Date: 01 Jun 2005
Location: Marina del Rey, CA

Country:
Default Using UK 3 SIM for data in Hong Kong - 31-05-2009, 07:06

I am going to be spending some time in the UK this summer and bought a 3 SIM to use in my 3G USB Modem.

It turns out I'm going to be in Hong Kong next week and the "3 Like Home" promo will still be in effect so in theory I could use the "Broadband Lite 1GB" add on while there. But I am unsure of where to start and how to make this work. Any words of wisdom from the collective?


Whole bunch of SIMs, mostly dead, some still working...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
TheMadBrewer (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 127
Join Date: 01 Jun 2005
Location: Marina del Rey, CA

Country:
Default 08-06-2009, 19:49

Just an update -- probably not all that useful since "3 Like Home" is going away, but I had no problems at all. I went only line and converted my top up to the "Broadband Lite" addon and used "three.co.uk" as my APN and I was off. Had a little bit of flakiness from time to time but if I disconnected and reconnected it usually went away.


Whole bunch of SIMs, mostly dead, some still working...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net