PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
Nanook (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: 03 Nov 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Country:
Default T-Mobile UK SIM EDGE Roaming - 18-06-2007, 01:10

Hi Folks, (Hi AndreA!)

I'm off to Europe for a few weeks and the first stop will be Scotland where I *think* I'll pick up a T-Mo prepaid SIM. I like the calls to US rates. Also, I will be using my laptop through the phone and really like the 1 "unlimited" data.

Now, I will be hitting Germany, Switzerland and Italy, and maybe the Czech Republic and Austria, time permitting. Their voice roaming rates don't look too horrible, but data appears to be 7,50/MB! Do my eyes deceive me? Yikes!

Is there any prepaid SIM with better roaming data rates, or will I need to pick up a SIM in every country I go to just for data?

Thanks for any ideas!

-N
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Bossman (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
Posts: 1,251
Join Date: 22 Apr 2005
Location: Chicago

Country:
Default 18-06-2007, 12:39

Virgin UK charges the same for data (5,00/MB) regardless if one is roaming or not. That's what I use for my data when I am roaming with one of the international sims.


Phones: Xiaomi Mi Mix 2, ASUS zenfone 3, Nexus 4, Lumia 650 dual sim
Sim cards: AT&T (Contract), 3 UK, Piranha Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
petkow (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
Posts: 696
Join Date: 01 Aug 2006
Location: Madrid

Country:
Default 24-06-2007, 02:27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanook View Post
Hi Folks, (Hi AndreA!)

...T-Mo prepaid SIM. I like the calls to US rates.
Just a quick point... If using a T-Mobile prepaid SIM for voivecalls back to the USA, you can do so as soon as you have the card for 3p/min via the 07755 number provided by YourCallWorld. Check out http://www.yourcallworld.com/calling.aspx?country=USA.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
scotsboyuk (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: 24 Jun 2007

Country:
Default 24-06-2007, 03:46

I see that EDGE is mentioned in the title of this thread. As far as I am aware T-Mobile UK doe snot use EDGE, instead they use GPRS/UMTS/HSDPA. Someone please correct me if I am wrong.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net