PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)

Old
  (#1)
jtludwig (Offline)

Default best option for data in UK and Denmark - 08-01-2009, 15:37

Good Morning

I'll be traveling to the UK and Denmark in the near future and am looking for some recommendations on a prepaid sim that will allow for data use in both countries.

It looks like Hutchsion 3G has some very reasonable offers for the UK (1gb for 10 pounds or so) but I haven't been able to find any good deals for Denmark.

Since Hutchison 3G is also in Denmark, will my UK card work there with the same rates?

Thank you so much..I'm new to this!

Old
  (#2)
Malkav (Offline)
Prepaid Expert

Default 08-01-2009, 15:47

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtludwig View Post
Good Morning

I'll be traveling to the UK and Denmark in the near future and am looking for some recommendations on a prepaid sim that will allow for data use in both countries.

It looks like Hutchsion 3G has some very reasonable offers for the UK (1gb for 10 pounds or so) but I haven't been able to find any good deals for Denmark.

Since Hutchison 3G is also in Denmark, will my UK card work there with the same rates?

Thank you so much..I'm new to this!

Not sure about date but both there pre paid and pay monthly have a thing called 'at home' where you pay your home rate when you roam...

you can get a payg phone/ modem, from a 3 shop or the larger carphone warehouses.....check out 3 - Home for details

Current networks: Orange 3g UK, 3 pay monthly, Virgin pay as you go UK, 3UK payg, Tesco payg, Asda mobile

Active phones: Blackberry Torch (02), Google Nexus one (Vodafone)
Inactive Sims: Oskar Czech R, BT Genie Pay as you go UK.

Spare (unused phones)
NEC 616, Ericsson t68/i, Nokia 3310, Sendo m550, Mototorola v66i, Motorola a1000.lg u880, Sony Ericsson t230. Orange spv m5000, Samsung z400, Motorola SLVR (Red)!, lobster tv700, spv m700, prada phone, motorola l7e, Skype phone, siemens sl65, blackberry 8810, Nokia 6500 slide X2.

Old
  (#3)
AndreA (Offline)