PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Telestial
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
Big_Nige (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: 28 Mar 2009

Country:
Default Pre-paid 3G SIM in Sicily? - 03-06-2011, 17:37

I'm staying in Sicily for a few weeks, so I want a pre-paid 3G SIM. I use under about a 300MB a month. Any suggestions?

Do Italian mobile operators cover Sicily?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 07-06-2011, 09:14

Of course Italian operators cover Sicily, it's part of Italy!
Take a look here:
http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/ital...ata-italy.html
and choose the one you prefer.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Big_Nige (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: 28 Mar 2009

Country:
Default 07-06-2011, 10:59

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effendi View Post
Of course Italian operators cover Sicily, it's part of Italy!
Take a look here:
http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/ital...ata-italy.html
and choose the one you prefer.
Thank you, I wasn't sure if Sicily was somehow separate, like the Isle of Mann in the UK.

I've actually got a Wind SIM card, but it has no credit. I also don't know the number, and I don't have an Italian "Codice fiscale" (which I assume is a Tax Reference). Is there any way I can top this up online?

Last edited by Big_Nige; 07-06-2011 at 11:05..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 07-06-2011, 18:23

If you don't know the number there's no way to top-up online. But also if you know that it could be hard... it's easier to go and buy a new card, it's just 10€.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net