PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
willrodgers (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: 26 Mar 2010

Country:
Default cell call from Moscow - 26-03-2010, 12:11

I have a cell with a beeline SIM
I bought a prepaid calling card
I am trying to call Lithuania, and after dialing the 43 numbers I still get a busy signal
The person in Kaunas Lithuania has a cell phone too Can this be done ??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
petkow (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
Posts: 696
Join Date: 01 Aug 2006
Location: Madrid

Country:
Default 26-03-2010, 13:54

Quote:
Originally Posted by willrodgers View Post
I have a cell with a beeline SIM
...after dialing the 43 numbers I still get a busy signal
These Lithuanians really have loooong numbers!

Quote:
Originally Posted by willrodgers View Post
The person in Kaunas Lithuania has a cell phone too Can this be done ??
I would guess so. That's what phones are for!

Sorry, I will drop the sarcasm now! Try and dial the number in this format: +370..... and not starting 00370. Note that unlike in other countries, that last 0 is part of the country code, and not the first 0 of the area code that you often drop!

Remember +370 is the code for Lithuania. Kaunas is 37 which would follow this. (i.e. +37037...). However in most cases, mobile phones will not have a geographic city code like that, but have their own code which is already embedded in the number you have been given. If the number you have been given starts with 0, make sure you drop that after the +370.

Also see: Lithuania Country Code 370 Country Code LT
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,123
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 28-03-2010, 03:10

Quote:
Originally Posted by petkow View Post
However in most cases, mobile phones will not have a geographic city code like that, but have their own code which is already embedded in the number you have been given. If the number you have been given starts with 0, make sure you drop that after the +370.
Within the country Lithuanian phone numbers use an 8 rather than 0 prefix before the area code, and this gets omitted when converting it to international
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
borjeg (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 114
Join Date: 05 May 2004
Location: Nordic/Baltic states

Country:
Default 30-03-2010, 10:56

Last time I was in Lithuania there were three different ways of calling, depending on where you are, mobile or fixed and to whom.

But you have already got the correct answer above; +370XXXXXXXXX from abroad.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net