PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
kuba.g (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 228
Join Date: 24 Oct 2010

Country:
Default Toggle Mobile - 12-06-2011, 11:07

I just came across this interesting operator: Toggle Mobile Netherland

How I see it, is you can call it a International prepaid sim but only for: UK, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Spain and Australia. In these countries you pay low rates. In other countries you get the usual roaming rates.

Also, in all of the countries mentioned above they offer mobile internet for €0,15/MB.

Their site doesn't look very well made though...


Mobile internet sim cards:
INT: abroadband, NL: Simyo, *bliep, BE: Colruyt Mobile, MEDIONmobile, LUX: Orange, PL: mBank Mobile,
DE: Congstar, MEDIONmobile, IE: Vodafone, CH: OK Mobil, SwissCom, SE: Telia, ES: MásMovil,
GR: Cosmote, IT: TIM, RO: Vodafone, RS: mt:s, BY: Privet, UA: Kievstar, MD: Moldcell

Feel free to consult me about sim cards in the Benelux and Poland.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,118
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 12-06-2011, 16:21

interesting

it seems to be related to or even owned by LycaMobile, hence the country list so far, though Lyca is also in Belgium Italy and Switzerland
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
borjeg (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 114
Join Date: 05 May 2004
Location: Nordic/Baltic states

Country:
Default 13-06-2011, 12:44

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy View Post
interesting

it seems to be related to or even owned by LycaMobile, hence the country list so far, though Lyca is also in Belgium Italy and Switzerland
and Sweden and Denmark
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,118
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 13-06-2011, 17:28

Yes, I think those were already mentioned in the frst post and on the website

I was adding the other 3 as a mild speculation on scope for possible expansion
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,153
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 09-05-2012, 13:12

Meanwhile the card can hold numbers of australia, denmark, germany, norway, spain, sweden, switzerland and UK. Calling within these countries is 16ct/min, free inbound in ~100 countries.

The UK number is permanent, the other numbers are valid for 30 days each before you have to assign a new one.

GPRS inside these countries is 15ct/MB

Downside: The card expires after 90 days of no use (no placed calls or SMS)


Germany: smartmobil, simquadrat, Vodafone (data)
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi), TOT 3G (data)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Zopo ZP700
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
andy (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,118
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 09-05-2012, 13:59

It seems to have had a publicity relaunch recently, or maybe that was the launch of the UK website version, which has slightly different tariffs (15p vs 16c). I hadn't been aware of range of free incoming countries

I think France is also included in the identities available, and some other countries coming soon.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,153
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 11-05-2012, 12:41

Yes, since a few days french numbers can be ordered as well


Germany: smartmobil, simquadrat, Vodafone (data)
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi), TOT 3G (data)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Zopo ZP700
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
bene (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: 22 May 2012

Country:
Default 22-05-2012, 18:55

Hi,

does anybody of you uses a toggle mobile SIM?

It works fine for voice and messaging, but I have no idea what is the APN for the toggle UK card.
The support told me to use the settings for LycaMobile (in my case data.lycamobile.ch whilst using in switzerland), but it does not work.

If anyone of you has a working data connection, it would be really nice if you can tell me which APN to use....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 16-02-2013, 23:33

Quote:
Originally Posted by bene View Post
It works fine for voice and messaging, but I have no idea what is the APN for the toggle UK card.
My answer comes a bit late, but I assume that you need to use the APN depending on the used IMSI.

I don't know if data is actually available for the "Global" IMSI but you could try these settings:
  • Global
    APN: live.vodafone.com
    username: vodafone
    password: vodafone

  • Switzerland
    APN: data.lycamobile.ch
    username: lmch
    password: plus

  • Germany
    APN: data.lycamobile.de
    username lmde
    password: plus

  • UK
    APN: data.lycamobile.co.uk
    username: lmuk
    password: plus

Lyca obviously uses a consistent convention for its APN settings internationally, so you can guess them for the remaining countries or just google them.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com

Last edited by inquisitor; 17-02-2013 at 00:23..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
kalico (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: 19 May 2010

Country:
Default 20-06-2012, 01:40

This card looks interesting.

I want a SIM that I can attach German and Turkish phone numbers to and still receive calls when back in the UK.

The website is clunky and not clear what this will cost me, or even if it is possible.

Does anyone have any experience of that type of thing? Or can recommend a better option?

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
netherlands, toggle

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net