PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
Schlips1 (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 64
Join Date: 20 Sep 2009

Country:
Default Networks and Validity - 09-06-2013, 17:33

Hello,
some additional informations about the Austrian prepaid sims:

1. Home-network of "eety" is 232-128, so while in Austria the Sim is (still) roaming in 232-05 (Orange / One). Be aware: "Eety" does not offer roaming!!!

2. Home-network of "Vectone Mobile" is 232-15. So while in Austria the sim is roaming on A1 (232-01). When outside of Austria you have to change the IMSI and it get's a KPN (NL) Sim-card. They offer a thing called "Smard roaming" (eg. you "dial" *103*number#, and wait for call back) and this is almost everywhere 14 ct/Min. In theory. I tried, and did not get the call back.

3. Home-network of "Wowww" is also 232-128. And now it get's interessting: Wowww are roaming in A1 (232-01) now and not on 232-05 (Orange / One).

4. Be aware: B-free needs to be topped-up with a minimum of 20 EUR a year to stay active. You may not use 2 10 EUR cupons! It will get in a kind of "sleeping" mode, but will not get competly deactivated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Marschel (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 48
Join Date: 27 Jul 2013
Location: Nuremberg

Country:
Default 27-07-2013, 07:07

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlips1 View Post
3. Home-network of "Wowww" is also 232-128. And now it get's interessting: Wowww are roaming in A1 (232-01) now and not on 232-05 (Orange / One).
Seems to be part of the Hutchison Orange merger, I guess.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 05-08-2013, 16:45

What "network" is 232 128? Is it some sort of service provider/reseller to other MVNOs?


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
international (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
international's Avatar
 
Posts: 80
Join Date: 23 Apr 2012

Country:
Default 27-09-2013, 12:38

Is a regular balance top-up needed for Austrian SIM cards to remain active? Or just to make or receive a call or SMS at some intervals (as if I understand the case is with the UK).
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net