PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links

Thread Tools Display Modes
nbontis (Offline)
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: 13 Jul 2011

Default Cosmote SIM and BlackBerry - 13-07-2011, 11:49

I have just purchased a pre-paid Cosmote SIM and I have activated the special 3 Euro for 120MB data plan. BUT, I can't get my e-mail and BBM to work on my BlackBerry Bold. The web browser works fine.

Am I missing some settings?

How can I get my BBM and email to work?

Reply With Quote
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
inquisitor's Avatar
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Default 13-07-2011, 12:07

In order to use your Blackberry's messaging capabilites you need to subscribe to a special Blackberry data plan and according to COSMOTE: Services for Blackberry handsets there's only one for prepaid customers (volumebased billing of 0,006€/KB).

terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: (German DID); (British DID); (British DID); (Swiss DID); (Bulgarian DID);
Reply With Quote
hauserns (Offline)
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Join Date: 17 Sep 2011

Default 17-09-2011, 20:20

My sister is in Greece with a BlackBerry Bold. She has purchased a Cosmote prepaid SIM. Voice/SMS work, but she cannot access the Internet, nor BIS.

Cosmote told her that it is impossible to get Internet access on a BlackBerry with a prepaid SIM. Help!
Reply With Quote

cosmote blackberry

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by:
2002- ad libitum