PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Travelsim
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
rfranzq (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
rfranzq's Avatar
 
Posts: 749
Join Date: 21 Apr 2009

Country:
Default Can someone confirm that data in the USA works on AT&T? - 17-08-2011, 21:09

Can someone confirm that data in the USA works on AT&T?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Bossman (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,226
Join Date: 22 Apr 2005
Location: Chicago

Country:
Default 18-08-2011, 00:31

What data? If you are asking if at&t data is working, yes, as I am posting this from my smartphone using at&t.


Phones: ASUS zenfone 3, Nexus 4, Lumia 650 dual sim
Sim cards: AT&T (Contract), 3 UK, Piranha Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
rfranzq (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
rfranzq's Avatar
 
Posts: 749
Join Date: 21 Apr 2009

Country:
Default I knew what I meant. Uh, I am bad, bad. - 18-08-2011, 00:38

Sorry for the stupid thread title. If there is a moderator that can change thread titles, Please change the thread title to: "Can someone confirm that TRU [formerly Truphone] data works when using AT&T as the network?"


OR, if the moderator can delete the thread before it becomes toxic, that would be fine also.


I was really wondering about TRU accessing data on the AT&T network. It has always worked on T-Mobile. And AT&T started working for calls with TRU a few months back.

Sorry all for the opaque thread title.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
cellguru (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: 12 Jun 2011

Country:
Default 20-08-2011, 00:55

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfranzq View Post
Sorry for the stupid thread title. If there is a moderator that can change thread titles, Please change the thread title to: "Can someone confirm that TRU [formerly Truphone] data works when using AT&T as the network?"
Yes, I can confirm that Tru data is now working on the USA AT&T 2G network. Tru is still not authorized for the AT&T 3G network (so no voice or data) at least in the Northeast USA.

Baby steps!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net