PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Mobal
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
wco81 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 304
Join Date: 17 Jun 2007

Country:
Arrow COOP Mobile data - 12-03-2011, 15:25

When you buy at a Coop supermarket, will someone there look for your CF to register the SIM?

Do they throttle the connection after you reach the time or data limit or just cut you off?

Coop is more expensive than Wind but if TIM's network is better ...


In general is there a problem swapping the SIM back and forth between different devices?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 12-03-2011, 15:56

COOP is not more expensive than Wind, but if you use more data than your bundle you pay extra, with Wind you go slower.

For the rest COOP Voce is identical to all other operators, including the codice fiscale.

Of course there's no problem in swapping sims.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
woody1 (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 62
Join Date: 16 Mar 2011

Country:
Default Coop membership? - 16-03-2011, 23:19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effendi View Post
COOP is not more expensive than Wind, but if you use more data than your bundle you pay extra, with Wind you go slower.

For the rest COOP Voce is identical to all other operators, including the codice fiscale.

Of course there's no problem in swapping sims.
Is it necessary to be a Coop member to get this sim? I'm going to be arriving in Catania and I would like to buy a sim card when I arrive. Will it be possible to go to a Coop supermarket and buy a card?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 21-03-2011, 21:53

No need to be COOP members anymore. Just go to a COOP supermarket (better if it's a big one) and get it.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net