PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
luliolox (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: 23 Mar 2010

Country:
Default WIND: Store Locations ? - 21-04-2010, 14:34

Having some trouble finding Wind Locations. I don't really understand how to fill in the retailer search form on Wind site.

* I'm not sure what the Rivenditori drop down box is. I just selected the last option and Roma for the other box. But I'm not sure it's filled correctly, so the results might be wrong.

Wind - Privati - - Rivenditori


I read that the Flominico Airport in Rome, doesn't have any accessible Wind stores for arriving passengers.

Was hoping someone could please be able to help me locate the store closest to the street: VIA DI PANICO in Rome ( If there are any in that area?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
luliolox (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: 23 Mar 2010

Country:
Default 21-04-2010, 19:24

I found this place:


ELETTRONICA ERRECI DI FANASCA SNC
Rivenditore Wind
ROMA (RM), CAP 00186

Is this a proper Wind store? Can I buy a pre-paid card here? Or do they just do recharges or something? Or is it best to go to a "Wind" store?

Found a Wind store also, a tiny bit further then the other.
Negozio Wind
ROMA (RM), CAP 00186

Which is the best one to get a new pre-paid card, and activate extra options?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Hank C Burnette (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Posts: 28
Join Date: 07 Jul 2006

Country:
Default 21-04-2010, 22:59

Following the website, it's a Wind Dealer so you can buy your sim card there.

And it's just 650 metres from "Via di panico"

Via di Panico, 00186 Roma, Italy to Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 181, 00186 Rome, Italy - Google Maps


Back in Italy!
Prepaids:Wind (I) Blau (D) T-Mobile (NL) T-Mobile (D)
Deceased Prepaids:1 Mobile (I) Ortel (NL) Orange (F) Lebara (UK)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
luliolox (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: 23 Mar 2010

Country:
Default 22-04-2010, 10:06

Thanks heaps for the reply. That map is amazing.

So that store is fine to get all the options activated as well?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 22-04-2010, 12:19

Anyone can activate the options, including you. You just need to send an SMS...


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
luliolox (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: 23 Mar 2010

Country:
Default 29-04-2010, 10:46

Okay I have friends who are in Florance already. They wanted to get the sim there. But I can't find a store close to the hotel.

I was trying Google Maps. And I found on the road they are staying on a Vodaphone store. Right next door is a Kodak store that have the Wind logo on their sign. Would this Kodak store sell the Wind sim cards or only recharge?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
luliolox (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: 23 Mar 2010

Country:
Default 29-04-2010, 12:23

Can anyone help bring these locations up on Google Maps? I'm having a hard time working out how to do it.

FIRENZE (FI), CAP 50129
VIALE DON MINZONI, 46/A/R ,


+

FIRENZE (FI), CAP 50129
VIA GUELFA 88/Rang.VIA S.ZANOBI 1-3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Hank C Burnette (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Posts: 28
Join Date: 07 Jul 2006

Country:
Default 29-04-2010, 14:52

Here you go mate.

FIRENZE VIALE DON MINZONI, 46 - Google Maps


FIRENZE VIA S.ZANOBI 1-3 - Google Maps


Back in Italy!
Prepaids:Wind (I) Blau (D) T-Mobile (NL) T-Mobile (D)
Deceased Prepaids:1 Mobile (I) Ortel (NL) Orange (F) Lebara (UK)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
luliolox (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: 23 Mar 2010

Country:
Default 29-04-2010, 18:09

Thanks so much for doing that for me, Hank!!! I don't know what I was doing wrong but I couldn't get one address as a result. Kept getting many options and didn't know which to pick.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net