PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Telestial
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default blau.de GPRS/Edge problems - 27-11-2009, 11:52

Hi,

I can't get a GPRS/Edge (email and www) connection with my blau.de SIM anymore. For some weeks it worked perfectly with the configuration sent via SMS from blau.de (N5000).
The configuration is still active, I have checked.
Voice calls are working.

Since some days, also on roaming, I get an error message "No network coverage", "link not available", "packet data not available".

Is that a network problem of EPlus?

The handset is a T-Mobile AT branded unlocked version. Is it possible that a branding affects the data connection?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 27-11-2009, 12:15

I don't know what the cause is, but during a cruise in the Baltic Sea in August I had similar problems with simyo. Every now and then I couldn't establish data connections (sometimes for minutes, sometimes for hours), allthough it worked before and I did not change the network. Also my Nokia E71 didn't register on some networks, on which it was registered earlier. That happened in all countires, I used simyo (Denmark, Sweden, Estonia and Finland) and I tried it also ashore, so it was not caused by interferences on the high sea.
I think eplus has a quite unreliable data and roaming platform.
Since your phone has worked properly before, the branding can't be causal for your issues.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 27-11-2009, 19:44

, regarding the branding I thought maybe they detected somehow the unlocking and blocked the IMEI. Have you ever heard about this?

In Turkey they block foreign mobiles used with a turkish SIM if you do not pay tax for the "imported" handset.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 27-11-2009, 20:40

There are blacklists for stolen IMEIs in some countries and on some networks, but I have never heard of IMEI-based banning of originally locked phones. No operator will voluntarily block stolen or unlocked or whatever phones, because it would mean banning customers and so losing revenue. Also theft has a positive impact on operators' handset sales, because the victim is likely to buy a new phone from his/her operator.

At least within the European Union bans for imported handsets would violate EU market rules.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 27-11-2009, 21:19

It's getting mysterious now, I get a connection on roaming with an USB modem to WIND I(taly), APN eplus but not with the handset to blau.de GPRS.

added after editing:
After inserting the SIM again into my N5000 the E(dge) symbol appeared again, data traffic is happening.......

Last edited by 9eor9; 27-11-2009 at 21:32..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net