PrePaidGSM.net Forum
telna Mobile
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#231)
MATHA531 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Specialist
 
Posts: 869
Join Date: 15 Oct 2004

Country:
Default 25-03-2008, 16:00

Quote:
Originally Posted by YackieMobile View Post
NO the US sim card will be send free to all north , South american customers and canadian customers, and will be also give free for the NO US citizen who plan to come in US

This product will be also availlable seoparatly and bludeled until we perform to have only one sim with all of our IMSI on it
Hi...just found this post in a very old thread regarding the question I had...YM, you seem to have disappeared...too bad I, for one, appreciate your replies regarding your service.

The question remains, and this post was from October, whatever happened to the promised USA roaming card.....is it still in the planning stage or have you guys given up on it?
  Send a message via AIM to MATHA531  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#232)
Bossman (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,246
Join Date: 22 Apr 2005
Location: Chicago

Country:
Default 27-03-2008, 13:00

Just a quick review of my usage of Yackie. I am currently on a cruise that has stopped in Barbados, St. Lucia, Antigua & Barbuda, and St. Thomas, USVI. I am primarily using yackie in those islands except in USVI which I used my AT&T phone as it's a US teritory and does NOT cost extra. Yacke worked quite well withotu any problems at all. It registers on one of the networks (phone shows one of Digicel, C&W, bmobile) depending on location. I am quite satisfied.

Edit: Yackie's rate table is not 100% correct. All my calls were back to USA landline and mobile. And they were all billed at $0.45. Yackie's rate table lists calls back to landline and mobiles as $0.35 and $0.39 respectively.


Phones: ASUS zenfone 3, Nexus 4, Lumia 650 dual sim
Sim cards: AT&T (Contract), 3 UK, Piranha Mobile

Last edited by Bossman; 27-03-2008 at 23:19..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#233)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,164
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default still wrong rate calculator - 27-05-2008, 20:58

I just made some test calls - also to keep the card alive and noticed that the rates are not correct in the calculator.

There is written:
You call from : Germany To : Germany Land Line : $0.5 /mn

i was billed:
2008-05-26 19:22:42 493677xxxxxx GERMANY Ilmenau Thur [Fixed] 12 1 mins 0.64

Technically it works well, the calls also to the DID have a very good audio quality now. But i would prefer to know what i pay before i call and not have a lottery when looking at the call list afterwards.

Chris


EDIT: confirmed by customer care now:

"Good Afternoon

We will have to go through the rates and update them and make any necessary changes. what was billed to your SIM is the correct cost per call. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Kind regards
xxxxxxxx"


Germany: o2 blue all-in L, simquadrat
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Huawei P9

Last edited by dg7feq; 27-05-2008 at 22:42.. Reason: update
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#234)
bbob (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 499
Join Date: 20 Feb 2007

Country:
Default 28-05-2008, 09:04

EDIT: confirmed by customer care now:

"Good Afternoon

We will have to go through the rates and update them and make any necessary changes. what was billed to your SIM is the correct cost per call. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Kind regards
xxxxxxxx"


It's probably to difficult to link their billing system to publish the rates on the website. So everytime something changes in the billing systems it's automatically updated on the website.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#235)
dg7feq (Offline)
Moderator
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,164
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006
Location: Germany

Country:
Default 28-05-2008, 11:18

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbob View Post
EDIT: confirmed by customer care now:

"Good Afternoon

We will have to go through the rates and update them and make any necessary changes. what was billed to your SIM is the correct cost per call. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Kind regards
xxxxxxxx"


It's probably to difficult to link their billing system to publish the rates on the website. So everytime something changes in the billing systems it's automatically updated on the website.
funny thing is that some time ago there was a newsletter that calls to landlines from 40 countries were lowered. Also germany was down from 6x ct to 50 ct. Now it seems that the new rates were only marketing but never changed in the billing system at all...

Chris


Germany: o2 blue all-in L, simquadrat
Thailand: truemove (phone+sms+wifi)
International: xxSim+372, toggle +44/+49/+41/+31
Phones: Huawei Mate7, Huawei P9
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#236)
Bossman (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,246
Join Date: 22 Apr 2005
Location: Chicago

Country:
Default 28-05-2008, 13:06

Exactly. The lowered rates are displayed on the website. However, it's not reflected in the billing system. As I mentioned above, I experienced the same thing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dg7feq View Post
funny thing is that some time ago there was a newsletter that calls to landlines from 40 countries were lowered. Also germany was down from 6x ct to 50 ct. Now it seems that the new rates were only marketing but never changed in the billing system at all...

Chris


Phones: ASUS zenfone 3, Nexus 4, Lumia 650 dual sim
Sim cards: AT&T (Contract), 3 UK, Piranha Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#237)
pxtb (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: 27 Nov 2009

Country:
Default 27-11-2009, 11:09

my card has been changed twice because of yackie changing carrier. currently i am still waiting for a change of card since they last changed carrrier. my sim is absolutely useless. They reply to email but just give different dates when it would start working again.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#238)
Bossman (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Guru
 
Posts: 1,246
Join Date: 22 Apr 2005
Location: Chicago

Country:
Default 27-11-2009, 13:21

This thread is over a year old, there is updated information about yackie in the thread below. Most folks have probably moved on and not waiting on yackie.

http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/inte...-email-18.html

Quote:
Originally Posted by pxtb View Post
my card has been changed twice because of yackie changing carrier. currently i am still waiting for a change of card since they last changed carrrier. my sim is absolutely useless. They reply to email but just give different dates when it would start working again.


Phones: ASUS zenfone 3, Nexus 4, Lumia 650 dual sim
Sim cards: AT&T (Contract), 3 UK, Piranha Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net