PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Travelsim
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#21)
adam917 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 187
Join Date: 14 Sep 2008
Location: North America

Country:
Default 01-06-2009, 09:58

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfranzq View Post
I just checked today and both my SIMs were deactivated---for the first time since my previous message of 4/22. Otherwise they have not deactivated in the last six months. All I needed to do to reactivate them was to log in at ekit and click an 'Activate' button on the 'Account Settings' web page. I am not sure how strict they are about the '7 days' because my use of these cards is pretty sporadic.
Just happened to me about 2 days ago too. Logged in to the site & re-activated and it now seems to work fine. I wonder why it needs activation anyway. All the other eKit SIMs never needed this activity.
 Send a message via ICQ to adam917 Send a message via AIM to adam917 Send a message via MSN to adam917 Send a message via Yahoo to adam917 Send a message via Skype™ to adam917 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
RTuesday (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 344
Join Date: 28 Mar 2005
Location: See flag

Country:
Default 15-06-2009, 06:05

I'm now getting a chance to use my eKit "Simple Calling" US/Canada sim on a road trip and the coverage is excellent - better than they state.

It's supposed to use both T-Mobile and AT&T - which it does, but it also roams on the roaming partners of at least one of them (maybe T-mobile).

Last week I was in Ely, Nevada (zip code 89301), more than 100 miles from ANY native AT&T or T-mobile coverage, and the eKit sim connected (showing "roaming") - which was handy, as I had to make a call! The call cost the same as if I wasn't roaming.

My 7-11 Speakout (AT&T) couldn't find anything in the area (even though AT&T shows some roaming coverage).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
rfranzq (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Specialist
 
rfranzq's Avatar
 
Posts: 771
Join Date: 21 Apr 2009

Country:
Default And it keeps getting better......... - 15-06-2009, 06:33

I'm glad it is working in the 'hinterlands'. I just sent my nephew with the 2 different ones on a road trip to South Dakota from Los Angeles. And we all know what coverage in South Dakota is like. I am sending him messages to pick up using the free voice mail.

And then there is the big news. On ekit's 'retail partner' Telestial's website they are offering the SIMple Calling SIM card with a second UK number and international calling. It seems to use SIMple Calling's rates for US/Canada and the 'Passport's' rates for the world.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
rfranzq (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Specialist
 
rfranzq's Avatar
 
Posts: 771
Join Date: 21 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 15-06-2009, 17:52

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfranzq View Post
And then there is the big news. On ekit's 'retail partner' Telestial's website they are offering the SIMple Calling SIM card with a second UK number and international calling. It seems to use SIMple Calling's rates for US/Canada and the 'Passport's' rates for the world.
Now, on Monday morning, June 15, the dual phone number [US & UK]
SIMple Calling SIMs are the eBay listings of ekit.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net