PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Travelsim
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#371)
snaimon (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Specialist
 
snaimon's Avatar
 
Posts: 898
Join Date: 17 Mar 2004
Location: Richmond, VA USA

Country:
Default 13-07-2008, 16:15

Quote:
Originally Posted by fedeprovenza View Post
..clear
Clear?

TRUE: that is what the FAQ says. That is not what the info back says when you request your balance using the phone and United Mobile Menu.

What does clear mean?

When you request your balance, does the message read "no expiry"? Too bad the message back does not give the expiry date instead of the INCORRECT information "no expiry".

Stan


Phones: DASH V3 (3)
Service: US T-MO post paid (2) - US T-MO prepaid (2) - UM+ - TravelSIM DE SIMYO - DE SUNSIM T-Mobile DE
Calling Cards: Onesuite Enjoyprepaid AT&T MCI Mobivox
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#372)
fedeprovenza (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
fedeprovenza's Avatar
 
Posts: 282
Join Date: 28 Jul 2007
Location: Garda lake (south-west)

Country:
Default 24-07-2008, 17:34

Now in my sim too appears this message 'no expiry'


[COLOR="Magenta"]"Working" PrePaids: Wind, Vodafone, CoopVoce, , Travelsim (2), 02 Irish (2)
My best sim?--> Wind +39-328
My phones: Samsung Galaxy Next S5570
  Send a message via MSN to fedeprovenza Send a message via Skype™ to fedeprovenza 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#373)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 25-07-2008, 00:23

My SIM showed "no expiry" from the very beginning.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#374)
bbob (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 499
Join Date: 20 Feb 2007

Country:
Default 25-07-2008, 13:05

when calling um customer service once they told me they had to deactivate card by hand and it's not done automatically. So card could even be active for 2 years when not used.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#375)
fedeprovenza (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
fedeprovenza's Avatar
 
Posts: 282
Join Date: 28 Jul 2007
Location: Garda lake (south-west)

Country:
Default 14-08-2008, 21:40

A few days ago i've been to France (aix-en-provence) and for 4-5 hours my um+ couldn't call to some italian mobiles numbers


[COLOR="Magenta"]"Working" PrePaids: Wind, Vodafone, CoopVoce, , Travelsim (2), 02 Irish (2)
My best sim?--> Wind +39-328
My phones: Samsung Galaxy Next S5570
  Send a message via MSN to fedeprovenza Send a message via Skype™ to fedeprovenza 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#376)
fedeprovenza (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
fedeprovenza's Avatar
 
Posts: 282
Join Date: 28 Jul 2007
Location: Garda lake (south-west)

Country:
Default 15-08-2008, 09:34

Why the calls from Um+ to Travelsim aren't free, while if i call from an italian sim i dont' pay nothing?


[COLOR="Magenta"]"Working" PrePaids: Wind, Vodafone, CoopVoce, , Travelsim (2), 02 Irish (2)
My best sim?--> Wind +39-328
My phones: Samsung Galaxy Next S5570
  Send a message via MSN to fedeprovenza Send a message via Skype™ to fedeprovenza 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#377)
albino (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 52
Join Date: 04 Feb 2006

Country:
Default 16-08-2008, 02:00

Not sure if the UM+ card expires after 9 months, but I think it would as they have tried to mirror their 423 product. Also it is quite the revenue earner, must be so many people who dont use the Sim regularly, they loose all their credit when the Sim expires and UM keeps it. So expiring a Sim sooner rather then later must be better for business. It also must cost them something in signaling charges to keep a sim operating that isnt being used?

Last edited by albino; 16-08-2008 at 02:02.. Reason: spelling
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net