PrePaidGSM.net Forum
Travelsim
PrePaidGSM Home National Operators International Cards Contacts Links


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
callfan (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: 16 Jan 2007
Location: Ferrara (Emilia-Romagna)

Country:
Default How can I recharge a T-Mobile Austria SIM from Italy? - 16-01-2007, 23:38

Hi guys!


Last summer I've bought a T-Mobile Austria SIM card, but I've found out it's impossible to recharge my SIM by credit card.

The only payment method is through Austria's bank accounts...

In your opinion, are there any payment methods?

Thanks!


PS: sorry for my poor english, but I'm only 15...!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Malkav (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Malkav's Avatar
 
Posts: 267
Join Date: 09 Jun 2006
Location: Malkavian University

Country:
Default 17-01-2007, 00:37

you could go via ebay and buy tmobile austria top ups from there (at your own risk!) or see if a austrian member of this very forum can arrange something with you!


Current networks: Orange 3g UK, 3 pay monthly, Virgin pay as you go UK, 3UK payg, Tesco payg, Asda mobile

Active phones: Blackberry Torch (02), Google Nexus one (Vodafone)
Inactive Sims: Oskar Czech R, BT Genie Pay as you go UK.

Spare (unused phones)
NEC 616, Ericsson t68/i, Nokia 3310, Sendo m550, Mototorola v66i, Motorola a1000.lg u880, Sony Ericsson t230. Orange spv m5000, Samsung z400, Motorola SLVR (Red)!, lobster tv700, spv m700, prada phone, motorola l7e, Skype phone, siemens sl65, blackberry 8810, Nokia 6500 slide X2.
  Send a message via Skype™ to Malkav 
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,486
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 17-01-2007, 06:49

Did you try to use a TIM refill? I think there should be some agreement (like in Vodafone and Starmap groups) to use foreign top ups and T-Mobile is with Orange and TIM in that group called Freemove


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
callfan (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: 16 Jan 2007
Location: Ferrara (Emilia-Romagna)

Country:
Default 17-01-2007, 09:44

Oh yes, I've tried... But it doesn't work, unfortunately! And now, after 3 times I've tried to insert a code, the IVR is blocked... The customer care requires a scratch card secret code to unblock it... Well, I have to wait to go to Austria... Or I can try the "ebay method"... Thanks guys! You're so special, as usual!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net