PrePaidGSM.net Forum

PrePaidGSM.net Forum (http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/index.php)
-   Austria & Switzerland (http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Networks and Validity (http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/showthread.php?t=7889)

Schlips1 09-06-2013 17:33

Networks and Validity
 
Hello,
some additional informations about the Austrian prepaid sims:

1. Home-network of "eety" is 232-128, so while in Austria the Sim is (still) roaming in 232-05 (Orange / One). Be aware: "Eety" does not offer roaming!!!

2. Home-network of "Vectone Mobile" is 232-15. So while in Austria the sim is roaming on A1 (232-01). When outside of Austria you have to change the IMSI and it get's a KPN (NL) Sim-card. They offer a thing called "Smard roaming" (eg. you "dial" *103*number#, and wait for call back) and this is almost everywhere 14 ct/Min. In theory. I tried, and did not get the call back.

3. Home-network of "Wowww" is also 232-128. And now it get's interessting: Wowww are roaming in A1 (232-01) now and not on 232-05 (Orange / One).

4. Be aware: B-free needs to be topped-up with a minimum of 20 EUR a year to stay active. You may not use 2 10 EUR cupons! It will get in a kind of "sleeping" mode, but will not get competly deactivated.

Marschel 27-07-2013 07:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by Schlips1 (Post 42982)
3. Home-network of "Wowww" is also 232-128. And now it get's interessting: Wowww are roaming in A1 (232-01) now and not on 232-05 (Orange / One).

Seems to be part of the Hutchison Orange merger, I guess.

Effendi 05-08-2013 16:45

What "network" is 232 128? Is it some sort of service provider/reseller to other MVNOs?

international 27-09-2013 12:38

Is a regular balance top-up needed for Austrian SIM cards to remain active? Or just to make or receive a call or SMS at some intervals (as if I understand the case is with the UK).


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net