PrePaidGSM.net Forum

PrePaidGSM.net Forum (http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/index.php)
-   Greece and Cyprus (http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Cosmote SIM and BlackBerry (http://www.prepaidgsm.net/forum/showthread.php?t=6829)

nbontis 13-07-2011 12:49

Cosmote SIM and BlackBerry
 
I have just purchased a pre-paid Cosmote SIM and I have activated the special 3 Euro for 120MB data plan. BUT, I can't get my e-mail and BBM to work on my BlackBerry Bold. The web browser works fine.

Am I missing some settings?

How can I get my BBM and email to work?

Cheers

inquisitor 13-07-2011 13:07

In order to use your Blackberry's messaging capabilites you need to subscribe to a special Blackberry data plan and according to COSMOTE: Services for Blackberry handsets there's only one for prepaid customers (volumebased billing of 0,006€/KB).

hauserns 17-09-2011 21:20

My sister is in Greece with a BlackBerry Bold. She has purchased a Cosmote prepaid SIM. Voice/SMS work, but she cannot access the Internet, nor BIS.

Cosmote told her that it is impossible to get Internet access on a BlackBerry with a prepaid SIM. Help!


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2002- ad libitum PrePaidGSM.net